Tags

, , ,

Very pleased that Emma Newman (From Dark Places, 20 Years Later) will be joining Fran and me between one and two on Thursday for the Love Your Market event.

Emma will be reading and signing books – come along and say hello!

We will also have books from Immanion Press, with covers by Andy Bigwood, and anthologies featuring local authors. It should be a fun day!

But before that, I have an editing day planned. This will either be editing for Potential Secret Project, which is exciting but that I can’t say anything about, or another round of edits for Spark and Carousel.  Editing is like taking a rough sculpture and knocking all the shabby edges off until you have something shiny and smooth, and it takes a lot of concentration to do properly, so I might be quiet for a few days.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  Also hoping to post a bit more of “Summer Goddess” in the next week or so, if I make significant progress with it.  Fingers crossed!

 

