Tags

, , , , ,

I have reached Chapter Seven of “The Summer Goddess” and now I find myself staring at the Wall.  On the far side of the Wall are ghosts and demons and daring escapes and thwarted desire.  On this side of the wall is a boggy swamp that may only be enlivened by someone punching someone else out.

Sometimes I run smack-bang into the wall, but this time I can see it.  Hoping a write-in session with my friend Dolly (of Kaizen Journalling) will help.  I intend to break it down with a hefty combination of violence, hot beverages, and Extreme Procrastination.  Bring on the tea!

I’ll let you know how I get on.

In other completely unrelated news, friend of the Blog Fran Jacobs has a giveaway of her excellent dark fantasy novel, “The Shadow Seer” running on Goodreads until September 22nd.  Follow the link for a chance to win a copy!

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/7096277-the-shadow-seer

Good luck!

