Tags

, , , , ,

Hello Bloggites, I’ve missed you!

I have been knee-deep in Nanowrimo all month, I have just reached 20,000 words and I’m about to pass 60k on The Summer Goddess.  Asta is currently being stubborn and refusing to get off the boat I put her on in the last chapter.  She has also made friends with a cat.  I swear, that girl gets more like her father…

Talking of Asta’s dad, there may be developments on the Art of Forgetting front.  I can’t confirm anything yet, but stay tuned for (hopefully) exciting news!

In the meantime, and to keep you entertained, Impossible Podcasts have published their recording of the BristolCon “Apocalypse Wow!” panel featuring Mike Dollin, Tim Maughan, Juliet McKenna, Janet Edwards and John Meaney, talking about zombies, chaos theory, shopping centres, J G Ballard and the science of weather forecasting.  It’s about 45 minutes long and very entertaining.  You can listen to it here :

http://www.impossiblepodcasts.com/2012/11/why-are-apocalypses-so-popular-in-science-fiction-bristolcon-panel.html

Impossible Podcasts have a full convention report coming up, I’ll let you know when it’s online.

Also don’t forget I’ll be at Swansea Central Library on November 30th at 3.30-5.30 pm signing books with dark fantasy author Fran Jacobs (Seer’s Tower) – hope to see some of you there.  I will also be giving away a mystery free gift with every novel purchased!

I think that’s all for now, back into the Nano!

