Tags

, , , ,

A couple of nice links for you this morning, as it’s cold and frosty and the last leaves have dropped off the tree outside.  Here’s something warming – the “Future Releases” page for The Art of Forgetting on the Kristell Ink website.

http://www.kristell-ink.com/future-releases/the-art-of-forgetting/

Well, it warmed me, and at the same time made me feel quite bad for Sam’s cat….

Warming link number two – there’s some debate about whether authors should link to reviews.  I think they should – personally I like seeing reviews of other people’s work, and I think as long as you’re fair and include the bad ones as well and include a showing-off warning – why not?  Helps your readers make an informed choice.

So here’s a link to a Goodreads review written by YA author R B Harkess, who (disclosure) I have shared coffee with and who is a very nice chap. No arm-twisting or bribery was involved in this review, however, nor were any sock puppets deployed.

http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/456466671

Now I will go and feed my warm and fuzzies with tea and mince pies.

