Tags

, , , ,

Ok, so I’ve been teasing you for a while about this, but now it’s time to whisk back the curtain and cry “Tah-dah!” And being my faithful bloggies, you lot get first look…

Art of Forgetting Digital

This will be the cover for Volume One of The Art of Forgetting, due to land in a bookshop near you in June.

Isn’t it gorgeous?  The art was by very talented Norwegian artist Evelinn Enoksen, and the lettering has been done by Ken Dawson – Evelinn and Ken are already conspiring on the cover for Volume Two.

There was a lot of “hood up/ hood down / sword / no sword” to get to this point, and I’m really happy to have been so involved in the look of the cover (if not the actual art, because I can’t draw stick people 😉 ).  I love the colours, and the way you can’t quite see Rhodri, and I’m pleased we steered away from the “hooded man with a sword” that’s very popular in Fantasy at the moment.

I’m really happy with how it turned out – what do you think?

You can also leave comments on the Kristell Ink website :

http://www.kristell-ink.com/2013/01/09/you-wont-forget-this/

I’m sure they’d love to hear from you!

