Tags

, ,

I’m sure everyone has a list of shame, a list of those books (or movies, or records) that you really should have got around to reading, but that have somehow passed you by.  The ones that, when you read them, you’ll probably end up wishing you’d read them earlier – or you might regret reading them at all!

This post was promoted by Chris’s spluttering indignation that I hadn’t, I’m ashamed to admit, read Neuromancer by William Gibson, or Ray Bradbury’s Fahrenheit 451.  So this year I’m determined that if I don’t complete the List of Shame, at least I might put a bit of a dent in it.

The List of Shame

Neuromancer – William Gibson

The Name of the Wind – Patrick Rothfuss

Fahrenheit 451 – Ray Bradbury

2001 a Space Odyssey – Arthur C Clarke

The Lies of Locke Lamora – Scott Lynch

Ash – Mary Gentle

The Left Hand of Darkness – Ursula Le Guin

Brasyl – Ian McDonald

Cloud Atlas – David Mitchell

Pavane – Keith Roberts

Memory Sorrow and Thorn – Tad Williams

The Wheel of Time – Robert Jordan / Brandon Sanderson

Authors Of Shame – people I should have read but haven’t.

Peter Brett

Robin Hobb

Brent Weeks

John Scalzi

I can hear lots of cries of “I can’t believe you haven’t read….?”  I’m sure there are loads more.  Share your List of Shame with me, lets get some of these books read!

