Tags

, , ,

I’ve had a few days off writing with a horrible cold that seemed to clog my frontal lobes and made concentrating on anything more taxing than “Super Monkey Ball” very difficult. But today I can breathe through my nose (the building smells of polish, because the cleaners have just been in) and think clearly, so I’ve been cracking on with “The Summer Goddess.” I would give you an extract, but everything I’ve written appears to be massively spoilery, so I won’t. You’ll just have to wait.

In the meantime, while I was laid up and snotty, “AoF : Rider” went in for ebook formatting, and the printed review copies should be here… soon, which means I need to find somewhere to put them before I post them out.

83 days to go!

That seems like a long time, but it’s going down scarily fast. I have to turn over less calendar pages now…

And Emma Pass, whose novel ACID is out at the end of the month, was kind enough to review the beastly boy on Goodreads here :

http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/533866830

I know opinions are divided as to whether you should post links to reviews, but I think it’s a YMMV situation. (Also, it’s just a link, don’t feel obliged to click if you don’t want to…) I’m proud of the book and I want it to do well and to repay the investment my publishers have made in me. If I was Steven King I probably wouldn’t post links to reviews but, lets face it, I’m not 😉

REACTING to reviews is a whole different kettle of fish (I sense a blog post coming on…)

Anyway, that’s enough wittering from me, because I need lunch. Talk soon!

