Tags

, , , , , , ,

Your tune for today :

 

The reason for the singalong is that I’m going to be on Ujima Radio in Bristol tomorrow at noon as a guest of the lovely Cheryl Morgan, as part of the Women’s Outlook programme. We will be talking about Art of Forgetting, and I anticipate that there will be spoilers, so if you’re spoiler-phobic read the book first! Really looking forward to this; I like doing radio. It’s nowhere near as intimidating as doing a public reading!

Talking of reading in public, I’m sure you haven’t forgotten that “Art of Forgetting : Rider” launches EXCLUSIVELY in Forbidden Planet in Bristol this coming Thursday (the 27th) at 6pm, where I will be reading, answering questions, sharing cake and signing stuff, before hotfooting it to the pub next door (The Brass Pig, Bristolites) for a welcome and much-deserved pint of cider (or three) – everyone is welcome to one or both of these shenanigans.

https://www.facebook.com/events/379378108830718/

Also my friend Andy has promised some kind of surprise, not sure what he’s up to but I’m a little scared! 😉

“Rider” officially launches on Sunday (weird day, I know), and on Monday it will be two years since my grandad passed away. My grandad was a great storyteller; he used to make up stories for my mum and her brothers and tell them he had heard them in the canteen at work. So while I’m proud and happy that it’s coming out, I’m sad that he won’t be around to see it.

Grandad in his funky football shorts - he could have played for Saints but his mum deemed it "not a proper job"....

Grandad in his funky football shorts – he could have played for Saints but his mum deemed it “not a proper job”….

So yes, it’s all happening here… Hopefully see you Thursday!

 

