The lovely Lor Graham had this to say about BristolCon on her blog :

Jigsaw Mind

My favourite weekend of the year is sadly over once more. BristolCon 2013 has happened, and it was better than ever.

I went down alone in 2012, and was immediate embraced by all the lovely people that were there.

This year I went with a group of friends, and it felt like a homecoming.

I had the awesome experience of being on a panel this year too, “Pooping in a fantasy universe”. I got to be gross into a microphone. This is always a good thing.

The whole day was just a string of fun events; Doug and Xander on the “Inventive Deaths” panel first thing, Max modding the “Plausible Critters” panel. The boys did a kaffeeklatsch (which was repeatedly referred to as a snafflesklatsch, which just sounds dirty), we hung out in the bar.

Snorri Kristjansson taught us that the plural of penis is a “spaghetti of penises”. Ben…

View original post 152 more words

