Tags

,

I’m currently between edits. I supposed technically I’m between books. The first draft of “The Summer Goddess has gone out for beta reading, and while I wait nervously for people to get back to me about it, I’m also not editing the second volume of “The Art of Forgetting” for publication until January. Which has left me twiddling my thumbs, so I thought I’d have a go at something new.

The plan is to write from scratch, polish and submit a short story every two weeks between now and January. I’m really out of practice at writing short stories, so I think this would be a good way of stretching unused muscles and getting back into the habit. And of course, if I get hijacked by a novel idea on the way,l so much the better! But either way, at least I’ll be writing something.

I’ll let you know how I get on, I’ve got 350 words under my belt already!

