Tags

, , ,

Art of Forgetting DigitalI’m incredibly happy to announce that “The Art of Forgetting : Rider has been nominated for the fourth annual People’s Book Prize, which is a “national competition aimed at finding, supporting and promoting new and undiscovered works.

There’s no jury of the People’s Book Prize; it is, quite literally, in the hands of the public and the public get to vote (it’s like Strictly, but without the sequins. And I write a lot better than I dance…)

So, if you don’t vote for Art of Forgetting, I will come round to your house and do an interpretive dance on your lawn. To avoid this horrible fate, vote for me! Or for any of the other very fine books listed on the site. But mainly for me. There’s cake in it for you…

You can vote here :

http://www.peoplesbookprize.com/book.php?id=1015

Voting is open now and closes at the end of January, so if you haven’t read it yet you’ve got plenty of time!

