Tags

Because we all like a box of crunchy numbers for New Year.

In 2013 I read 62 books – my target was 60.

Of those 62 books, I gave 8 Five Stars on Goodreads. Six of those were new reads, the other two were re-reads. Those 6 were :

Hive Monkey – Gareth L Powell

The Ocean at the End of the Lane – Neil Gaiman

Farenheit 451 – Ray Bradbury

The Lies of Locke Lamora – Scott Lynch

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her own Making – Catherynne M Valente

Between Two Thorns – Emma Newman

I read 34 books by men, 26 books by women, and two anthologies.

As a pie chart, that looks like this :

MathWarehouse-pie 1

And this is how it broke down by genre.

MathWarehouse-pie-2

I should probably try to read a little more outside of genre in this coming year…  Although I’m looking at my Urgent TBR and thinking that’s unlikely. But I’ll have a go!

