Tags

, , , ,

“The Art of Forgetting : Rider” is being featured on Monday March 24th 2014 (that’s this coming Monday, the day after my birthday!) at eBookSoda, a new readers’ site where they’ll send you ebook recommendations tailored to your taste.

http://www.ebooksoda.com/

Check out their recommendations!

***

I’ve spent the last couple of days putting “The Summer Goddess” through the synopsis wringer – a horrible process made more difficult by the fact that I had the wrong ending attached to the draft I was working from, resulting in the surprise! revival from the dead of one character, so I had to find the version that had the right ending attached to it. But now it’s been synopsised to the best of my ability, and I found a few typos along the way for good measure…

***

The cover art for “Nomad” is nearly done, hope to share it with you some time in the coming week! Zoe and I are around half-way through edits, and we’re on course to have ARCs ready to go out by the end of April, publishing gods be willing. And of course, a week from today is The Airship Ball, featuring the dramatic debut of one of my stories, elephant hacking, Cauda Pavonis, dressing up and CAKE (always cake) – there are still a few tickets available so grab one here :

http://www.eventbrite.co.uk/o/the-bristolcon-foundation-5965158851

Invitation_web

It’s going to be a lot of fun!

