Tony’s Thoughts on the importance of reviews. Wise words…

Tony's Thoughts

Firstly I have to point out that this is not a way for me to make myself seem important. I’m not. I love reading. I don’t always enjoy the same things as everybody else. It frustrates the hell out of me when an author I really enjoy reading suddenly stops releasing books because nobody else has bought them. This post is from my point of view as a reader and lover of books. I don’t pretend to understand the arcane and dark mojo that is the publishing industry. I just love the output.

So what can I do? I review books on my blog and copy them to a couple of places. Most authors if pushed will tell you that any reviews or comments on their work is really important. Publishers take notice of these things. I write my simple little reviews because I want to keep reading books I enjoy…

View original post 198 more words

