Tags

, , ,

To celebrate the launch of “The Art of Forgetting : Nomad” and the completion of the duology, I’ve put up the full soundtrack to both volumes of Art of Forgetting on Spotify, so you can hear the tunes running through my creative brain while I was writing and editing – I hope you enjoy it!

I’ve found Spotify really handy for finding music to write to, I’ve got lots of film soundtracks on there because I can’t listen to music with words when I write, or I find myself listening to those words and not concentrating on the words I should be writing.

Full tracklisting is as follows, see if you can spot which songs fit with which scenes or characters!

Pearl’s Dream – Bat For Lashes (I want the chorus to this tattooed on my leg, when I have the money!)

A Forest – The Cure

Disarm – The Smashing Pumpkins

Marlene on the Wall – Suzanne Vega

No One Knows – Queens of the Stone Age

The Kill – 30 Seconds to Mars

The Other Side – Scissor Sisters

Trigger Inside – Therapy?

I Wish I Was Someone Better – Blood Red Shoes

Show Me How to Live – Audioslave

Everybody’s Under Your Spell – The Duke Spirit

Remember Me – British Sea Power

Blood – Editors

The Captain – Biffy Clyro

Rags ‘n’ Run – Admiral Freebee

Stay With Me – Spiritualized

Trust In Desire – The Charlatans

Louder Than Ever – Cold War Kids

Travelling Light – Tindersticks

Love Spreads – The Stone Roses

Horse and I – Bat For Lashes

***

Talking of music and things related, I will be on Ujiima Radio with Cheryl Morgan TOMORROW (May 20th) at 1pm talking about what she described last night as “My bloodthirsty little book”  – make sure you tune in or Listen Again on http://www.ujimaradio.com/ !

