Tags

, , , ,

Oh look, a box has arrived!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

What could it be?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Not – NEW BOOKS?

Yes – NEW BOOKS!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I’ve been grumbling for a few days (mainly at Chris) that I was jealous that Forbidden Planet had their copies of “Nomad” for the launch on Saturday while I was still here twiddling my fingers and waiting for the nice man from UPS, and this afternoon he arrived.

Lyra was unimpressed.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

New books do not smell interesting, but she was eventually willing to pose.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is a satisfyingly chunky book, and as you can see, it sits nicely on my shelf next to its other half.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thank you, Sammy and Zoe from Kristell Ink! If you would like to get your hands on one of these beauties, it will be available at Forbidden Planet in Bristol from 1pm this Saturday, and from Amazon etc very soon after that!

