Tags

, , ,

It’s Lyra’s birthday on 12th July, and I wanted to do something to celebrate and give something back to the fine people at GRWE, which is where we got her from. I also, in a shameless display of publicity seeking, would like a few more reviews for my books.

Lyra assumes the position... (Photo by Jon Dowling)

Lyra assumes the position… (Photo by Jon Dowling)

So here’s the deal.

For every review of any of my books posted online between now (10pm on July 1st) and midnight on July 31st, I will make a donation via my JustGiving page to GRWE.

I will also post a donation link here, so that if you don’t want to write a review, but you do want to make a donation, you can do that instead – the idea is to raise money, after all! Just click on the nice purple link and it will take you straight there.
JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

(Of course, if I get 250,000 reviews I might have to have a rethink as I don’t have that much money… but lets cross that bridge when we come to it.)

The Nitty-Gritty – I will include reviews from anywhere on the web; Goodreads, Amazon, Smashwords, your own blog or a guest post on someone elses. I check Goodreads and Amazon, but it would be helpful if you included a link to your review in the comments section here, to make sure I don’t miss it – especially if it’s on your own blog.

Honest reviews only, please – they don’t have to be positive, but they do have to be fair šŸ˜‰ (Posting “I’m reviewing this cos Jo said she’d give money to the greyhounds” as a complete review doesn’t count…. )

You can review ANY of my published books or anthologies I have edited :

Hierath

In Exile

Eagle of The Kingdom

The Feline Queen

The Art of Forgetting : Rider

The Art of Forgetting : Nomad

Colinthology

Airship Shape and Bristol Fashion

Contact me if you fancy one of these but you’re not sure how to get hold of it.

Errr, that’s it, but if you have any questions do ask them and I will endeavour to answer them.

Have fun – this is a way to contribute without having to dig into your own pockets, and if you’ve been sitting on a review for a while it’s the perfect time to post it!

E.T.A

7/7 – Thanks to Ephemeral Digest for their review of Colinthologyhttp://www.ephemeraldigest.co.uk/2014/07/week-1-heartman-vs-colinthology-and-the-winner-is/ – that means we’re over half-way to our initial target after only a week, so let’s keep going!

19/7 – The lovely Heather Ashley has reviewed both Rider and Nomad on Goodreads – two reviews is a double donation! – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/21824659-nomad

