Tags

,

The lovely C N Lesley has an interview with me over on her blog today, talking about characters and world-building – check it out!

cnlesley

Art of Forgetting Art of Forgetting

Hi Joanne Hall and Welcome. Would you like to begin by telling the readers something about yourself?

Hello, thanks for having me! I’m a fantasy writer living in Bristol, England, teetering down the long slope towards forty. I like reading, music and gaming, and I’m mum to a beautiful white-and-black greyhound. I run the Bristol Fantasy and SF society Facebook page, and for the last six years I’vebeen the chair of BristolCon.

What are your books about and what inspired you to write them?

I always wanted to write fantasy – it’s been my favourite genre since I was little and I grew up reading fantasy books and watching fantasy films. I was lucky enough to grow up in the 80’s, which was kind of a golden age for fantasy films. I like to write something that takes me right out of the real world and into magical realms, but I also…

View original post 1,111 more words

