Fantastic review of Steven Poore’s Heir To The North here….

Juliana Spink Mills

Let me get something straight: TheHeir to the North blew me away.

Right, now that’s out of the way, I can start from the beginning. I picked up Steven Poore’s recent fantasy release, thinking at the time that I wasn’t going to like it much. The blurb sounded a little tropey, and a peek at the first page didn’t really do anything to dispel that preconception. But I rather liked the cover, and I was in the mood for some good old-fashioned epic fantasy, so I settled in one night to give it a go.

Three hours later my husband tapped me on the shoulder. “Are you planning on sleeping?” It was almost midnight, and I was nearly halfway through the book.

The Heir to the North (Kristell Ink, 2015) is one of those stories that, despite a bombshell of a prologue, starts out ever so softly. Told…

View original post 397 more words

