Tags

, , ,

Over the last few months, Sarah Ash has been running a series of articles under the banner of Nobody Knew She Was There. She has featured a monsterous regiment of female professionals in the publishing industry, including Liz Williams, Juliet McKenna, Justina Robson, Stephanie Burgis and Kari Sperring, among others.

I was very flattered when Sarah asked me to take part in the series, and my thoughts on the subject can be found here. I wanted to focus on how we encourage women in SFF to step forward and make their voices heard. I hope you find it interesting – every blog in the series so far has been well worth reading, and I hope Sarah decides to renew the series later in the year.

In other news, The Summer Goddess has now been formatted for print, so that’s the next stage, and review PDFs are available – just ask!

