Tags

, , ,

Great news this morning – the British Fantasy Society Award shortlists are being announced AS I TYPE, I’m I’m delighted to be able to pass on the news that two wonderful cover artists I have worked with have made the shortlist for Best Artist.

They are Sarah Anne Langton, who provided this slab of UV-reactive goodness for Fight Like A Girl :

Featured Image -- 3586

 

 

And my long-term (and very patient collaborator Evelinn Enoksen, who illustrated the covers for both volumes of The Art of Forgetting, and also did cover duty on Spark and Carousel :

 

Featured Image -- 2406

 

And in equally awesome news, Steven Poore has been nominated for Best Newcomer for his very fine The Heir to the North (already longlisted for the Gemmell!)

httn-cover

 

 

AND (I think I might fall over from all this excitement) on our sister imprint Tenebris Frances Kay has been nominated in Best Short Fiction for “Strange Creation”.

Strange Creation

 

Massive congrats to all the nominees – the full shortlist can be found on the BFS website. Good luck for September!

