Tags

, , , , , ,

You know when you have a flurry of things to post and then you wait a couple of days and they all fall out of your head? Yes, that. I’ve been so pre-occupied with Brexit and that fact that the UK is now an intelligence-free zone with an economy spiralling down the toilet bowl into oblivion that I haven’t been posting. So enough about THAT particular brand of nonsense, and on with the Jo Show.

I was lucky enough to be interviewed by Jessica Rydill for The Speculative Fiction Showcase last week. Jessica is one of the new authors signed to Kristell Ink this summer after her novel Winterbloom blew our collective socks off, and she was kind enough to submit me to a gentle interrogation, which you can read here – thank you to the Spec Fic Showcase for having me!

Couple of things under the general heading of Other News :

Featured Image -- 4387

The Summer Goddess is now up for pre-order on Amazon Kindle in the UK and Kindle in the US (don’t worry, it will be available in plenty of other places for the people who don’t like to shop on Amazon, but you might have to wait a bit) and has an official release date of September 23rd 2016. Which might coincide with Fantasycon (that’s a “watch this space” hint!) If you’re going to pre-order please do – pre-orders help to boost the sales ranking in the first week and will result in biscuits for the lot of you!*

Also review arcs of The Summer Goddess will be available on Netgalley throughout August – I’ll let you know when they’re up – so if you’re signed up to Netgalley as a reviewer you can get your hands on an early copy! (if you’re not signed up to Netgalley but you are a reviewer drop me a message and I’ll see what I can do 😉 )

In the meantime, The Art of Forgetting : Rider is currently free as a Kindle book on Amazon Uk and Amazon US – I’m not sure how long that will last so if for some reason you don’t have a copy already now is a good time to grab one. And talks have just started to find a narrator for an audio version. Early days yet, but I’ll let you know what happens!

 

 

 

 

 

*Election promise – may not actually be true…..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

