Tags

, ,

A couple of Out and Abouts for your diary today.

On Saturday July 16th I will be at Edge-Lit 5 in Derby for the first time. Not appearing on any programming because I didn’t know I was going until two weeks ago, but I’m standing in for Pete Sutton so… I don’t know, come and ask me questions about magpies or something…

Emma Newman, Alastair Reynolds and M John Harrison are the guests of honour, and among the attendees are Paul Cornell, Jen Williams, Peter Newman and Sarah Pinborough (Sarah Pinborough is also one of our GOH at BristolCon this year). The event takes place at Derby Quad from 10am until late.

I will also be at FantasyCon by t’Sea in Scarborough from the 23rd-25th September 2016, whwre the guests of honour are Elizabeth Bear, Scott Lynch, Francis Hardinge, Adam Neville and James Smythe. It looks like it’s going to be a brilliant event, and I’m crossing my fingers I get on a panel (they haven’t been announced yet) but even if I don’t I’ll be around and always happy to chat. You might catch me in the bar…  😉

If you see me wandering about at any events, please feel free to come up and say hi!

 

 

