Tags

, , , , ,

The FantasyCon programme is up – yay!

I can confirm now that I will be launching The Summer Goddess alongside my fellow Grimmie Steven Poore, who will be launching The High King’s Vengeance, so you get two Gemmell-longlisted authors for the price of one (and free wine!). Also, in a late addition to the fun, Adam Dalton will be launching The Book of Angels – can’t wait to get my hands oon it! That will be on Friday September 23rd at 5pm in The Library of the Grand Hotel, Scarborough and I hope to see loads of you there!

Featured Image -- 4387

Grimbold Books will also have a stall in the dealers room; come and chat us up and you might get an early copy (but no free wine, so you should probably come to the launch anyway).

EDITED 08/09/2016 – The Reading schedules for Fantasycon have just gone up, and I’m happy to confirm that I will be doing a short reading from The Summer Goddess between 12.30pm and 1pm on Saturday in the Reading Cafe at the Royal alongside Alex George. I might be running for my panel…

I will also be appearing on a panel on Saturday afternoon – “I’m Coming Out – Why the lack of LGBT characters in Genre Fiction?” at 1pm on Saturday September 24th in the Royal Ballroom, with Allen Stroud, James Bennett, Tej Turner, Sophie Sparham and Anna Smith-Spark, which sound like it’s going to be awesome. Bit sad it clashes with the Scott Lynch interview, but you can’t have everything 🙂

httn-cover

I will be out and about from about 3pm on Friday until Monday morning – going to the awards because Steven is shortlisted for Best Newcomer at the BFS awards for The Heir to the North, and I need to make faces at him if he wins. If you see me wandering about looking vague, that’s ok, that’s just my face. Please come up and say Hi – I do hugs and I like sweets!

Looking forward to seeing you there!

