Tags

, , ,

It’s nearly that time of year again, so blogging will probably be minimal for the next couple of weeks while we sort out the hundred-and-one last minute things we need to do for this years BristolCon.

I will be Out and About in the Doubletree from about 4pm on the Friday night, come and say hello if you see me.

I have a reading at 10.50 in Programme Room 2, probably from The Summer Goddess which will be available in the Dealers Room, shopping fans…

I am also on three (count them!) panels. SF and F on the Margins will be looking at the exciting projects that have come about through non-conventional routes to publishing, with Sammy Smith, Cheryl Morgan, Adrian Faulkner and Jason Whittle. That’s at noon in Programme Room 2.

I will also be appearing on Writing Through The Storm at 3pm in Programme Two, looking at how writers can draw on challenging life events. That one’s moderated by K S Turner and features Stephanie Burgis, Gareth L Powell and Neil Beynon.

And I will be moderating (gulp) After The Heroes Have Gone at 6pm (Programme 2 is my home for the day, apparently) with Joel Cornah, Fangorn, Juliet McKenna and R B Watkinson. Hopefully it’ll be a fun panel – I’m relying on Juliet to provide gravitas and Joel to provide god-awful puns.

I might be taking part in the mass signing, depending how things go, and copies of books I have written and been involved in will be on sale both on the Grimbold Books stand and the North Bristol Writers table in the Dealer Room, so be sure to check them out, grab hold of me and get me to sign them!

It looks like it’s going to be a brilliant event this year; memberships will be available on the door so you can come along even if you decide at the last minute that you have to be there….

