Today Joel Cornah, author of The Sea Stone Sword, is interviewed on C N Lesley’s blog…

cnlesley

Hi, and Welcome Joel Cornah. Would you like to begin by telling the readers something about yourself?

12026446_10153203300023932_216722983_n
I’m a dyslexic Lancastrian who somehow found himself writing epic fantasy and getting published. I am also a writer and editor for The Sci-Fi and Fantasy Network which has me hopping up and down the country talking to people who were in Doctor Who on camera. I’m a member of the Tolkien Society, a drinker of tea, and I run a bookshop / cafe in Parbold village near Wigan, Lancashire.

What are your books about and what inspired you to writethem?

My first novel, The Sea-Stone Sword, is about a boy named Rob Sardan who wants to become a hero, but he gets it all completely wrong. The story is set in a world I created growing up telling stories to my younger siblings; it is filled with dinosaurs, dragons, penguins and more…

View original post 1,022 more words

