Tags

, , , , , , , ,

In addition to the review of Tim Maughan’s “Paintwork” I posted yesterday, I also have a review of Ellen Kushner’s “Swordspoint” sequel, “The Privilege of the Sword” up on Fantasy Faction :

http://fantasy-faction.com/2013/the-privilege-of-the-sword-by-ellen-kushner

It’s a great book, and Ellen Kushner deserves to be more widely read.

Talking of reading, I’m on track to complete my Goodreads Challenge for the year, which I’ve set at 60 books – I read 55 last year – and I’m making a bit of a dent in my List of Shame. I have a nice SIGNED copy of “The Ocean at the End of the Lane” lined up next (yes, we met Neil Gaiman, and he was lovely *gibbergibbergibberswoon* )

If you want to add me on Goodreads, I can be found at http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/935639.Joanne_Hall – see you over there!

In other news, as you probably know I’m launching “The Art of Forgetting : Rider” at Forbidden Planet in Bristol this coming Thursday at 6pm – they have fifty books arriving so there should be plenty for everyone, and there will be cake!

If you’re on Facebook and would like to join the event the link is here :

https://www.facebook.com/events/379378108830718/

but you don’t have to be on Facebook to come along, and it would be lovely to see you! Some of us are going for drinks in the Brass Pig afterwards, so even if you can’t make the signing, you can pop along for a pint.

And if you happen to be in London that night, Lou Morgan is launching “Blood and Feathers : Rebellion” at FP on Shaftesbury Ave – I’d be at her launch if I wasn’t at mine!

In the meantime, I’ll be appearing on Ujima Radio in Bristol next Wednesday afternoon as a guest of the lovely Cheryl Morgan as part of the Woman’s Outlook show, where I’ll be talking about “Art of Forgetting” – I will post a link when it’s available but I should warn you there will probably be spoilers, because I think it would be hard to talk about feminism in AoF WITHOUT spoilers…. 😉

